Blue Line Delhi Metro

The Blue Line Delhi Metro is one of the major metro lines in Delhi, India. It is part of the Delhi Metro network, a rapid transit system serving the National Capital Region. The Blue Line is also known as Line 3 & Line 4. Line 3 is also known as Dwarka Sector 21-Noida Electronic City Line; Line 4 is known as Yamuna Bank- Vaishali Line. 

Here are the complete details about the Blue Line Metro in Delhi:

Blue Line Delhi Metro Details
OperatorDelhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC)
Operation start
  • Line 3 (Main Line): 31 December 2005,
  • Line 4 (Branch): 6 January 2010
Train length6/8 Coaches
No. of stations

58 Active Stations

  • Line 3 (Main Line): 50
  • Line 4 (Branch): 8
Metro Timings

⏱Starting | Ending

06:00 AM | 11:30 PM

System length
  • Line 3 (Main Line): 56.11 km (34.87 mi),
  • Line 4 (Branch): 8.51 km (5.29 mi)
LocaleDelhi, Noida
  • Line 3 (Main Line): Noida Electronic City and Dwarka Sector 21
  • Line 4 (Branch): Vaishali and Yamuna Bank

Blue Line Delhi Metro Route

The Blue Line starts from Dwarka Sector 21 in the southwest of Delhi and extends to Noida Electronic City in the southeast. It spans a total length of approximately 56.61 kilometers (35.2 miles) and is mostly an elevated line, with some sections underground.

Another Blue Line Metro route is from Yamuna Bank to Vaishali which covers 8 stations, 3 interchanges, and 8.23 KM.

List of Blue Line Delhi Metro Stations

As of 2023, the Blue Line consists of 50+ stations, including the starting and terminal stations. The list of Blue Line Delhi Metro stations are:

Blue Line 3:

Sr. NoBlue Line Delhi Metro Stations
1Noida Electronic City Metro Station
2Noida Sector 62 Metro Station
3Noida Sector 59 Metro Station
4Noida Sector 61 Metro Station
5Noida Sector 52 Metro Station
6Noida Sector 34 Metro Station
7Noida City Center Metro Station
8Golf Course Metro Station
9Botanical Garden Metro Station
10Noida Sector 18 Metro Station
11Noida Sector 16 Metro Station
12Noida Sector 15 Metro Station
13New Ashok Nagar Metro Station
14Mayur Vihar Extension Metro Station
15Mayur Vihar–I Metro Station
16Akshardham Metro Station
17Yamuna Bank Metro Station
18Indraprastha Metro Station
19Supreme Court Metro Station
20Mandi House Metro Station
21Barakhamba Road Metro Station
22Rajiv Chowk Metro Station
23Ramakrishna Ashram Marg Metro Station
24Jhandewalan Metro Station
25Karol Bagh Metro Station
26Rajendra Place Metro Station
27Patel Nagar Metro Station
28Shadipur Metro Station
29Kirti Nagar Metro Station
30Moti Nagar Metro Station
31Ramesh Nagar Metro Station
32Rajouri Garden Metro Station
33Tagore Garden Metro Station
34Subhash Nagar Metro Station
35Tilak Nagar Metro Station
36Janakpuri East Metro Station
37Janakpuri West Metro Station
38Uttam Nagar East Metro Station
39Uttam Nagar West Metro Station
40Nawada Metro Station
41Dwarka Mor Metro Station
42Dwarka Metro Station
43Dwarka Sector 14 Metro Station
44Dwarka Sector 13 Metro Station
45Dwarka Sector 12 Metro Station
46Dwarka Sector 11 Metro Station
47Dwarka Sector 10 Metro Station
48Dwarka Sector 9 Metro Station
49Dwarka Sector 8 Metro Station
50Dwarka Sector 21 Metro Station

Blue Line 4:

Sr. NoBlue Line Delhi Metro Stations
1Yamuna Bank Metro Station
2Laxmi Nagar Metro Station
3Nirman Vihar Metro Station
4Preet Vihar Metro Station
5Karkarduma Metro Station
6Anand Vihar ISBT Metro Station
7Kaushambi Metro Station
8Vaishali Metro Station

Blue Line Delhi Metro Interchanges

The Blue Line has interchanges with other lines of the Delhi Metro network at the following stations:

Rajiv Chowk: Interchange with the Yellow Line (Line 2)

Mandi House: Interchange with the Violet Line (Line 6)

Yamuna Bank: Interchange with the Vaishali branch of the Blue Line

Frequency and Operation Hours of Blue Line Delhi Metro

The frequency of trains on the Blue Line varies depending on the time of day. During peak hours, trains are available at intervals of approximately 2-3 minutes, while during non-peak hours, the frequency is around 5-10 minutes. The metro operates from around 5:30 am until midnight.

Delhi Metro Blue Line Fares and Ticketing

The Delhi Metro operates on a distance-based fare system, meaning that the fare you pay depends on the distance you travel. You can purchase tokens or use a contactless smart card known as the “Metro Card” for fare payment. The Metro Card offers discounted fares and is a convenient option for regular commuters.

Important Tips To Travel Via Blue Line Delhi Metro

  • It is advisable to check the exact route and timings of the Blue Line trains before your journey as there can be occasional changes or disruptions due to maintenance work or other reasons.
  • The Delhi Metro is a popular mode of transport, especially during peak hours, so be prepared for crowded trains and platforms.
  • Keep your belongings secure and be mindful of pickpockets in crowded areas.
  • Smoking, eating, and drinking are not allowed inside the metro premises.
  • Follow the instructions and guidelines displayed at stations and inside the trains for a safe and comfortable journey.

Ashutosh Rana

Share on whatsapp
Share on reddit
Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest

Related Post